Some parent offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In todays modern life with its galloping progress, education is prerequisite for everyone to meet the reuirements of high demend jobs in their future. This has been a great challenge for parents to stimulate their kids to study their lessons and make the most of their time. One widely utilized approach to drive childern toward studying is to give them money as a prize for good marks. Whether giving money would be proper motivation for young people or not is a matter of great debates. I-for one- subscribe to the idea that money is not an effective incentive for kids to focus on their studies, on the ground that they would not love their lessons, they would have serious issues with their motivations in the future, and it can affect their decision for chossing a career.

First of all, receiving money as a consequence of high grades would eventually change children's aim. To be more specific, they would see the money as they actual earning not the learned lessons, so they would put the money as their objective and do anything to obtain it even maybe cheating. They would not cherish the valuable lessons they can learn, instead they will see the classes a mean to aquire money.

Second, having money as their drive, children never can gain the ability of setting goals for themselves and try to concentrate on it. If parents let their kids to struggle with the challenge of aquiring good marks in school, they will learn how to focus when it is difficult to do so. They will obtain the experience and the knowledge of create their own motivation for reaching the goals, which would be extremely essential for their future. Moreover, they will be stronger in facing their life upcoming vicissitudes.

Last but not least, children who receive money as a reward for studying well would not be able to determine their favorite job in the future. Because, they study for making more money and when they confront with the real life, that definitely would not give them any money for only study, they will not be able to decide what career to choose for their life. Finally, this will lead to immense job dissatisfaction and therefore, an unhappy life.

All in all, I do believe that giving money to children to persuade them to study is a wrong idea because it would result in no liking the lessons, having less motivation for their future studies, and affecting their career and happiness. I think it is really important for parents to reconsider this idea and find a better option.