Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our world is changing over time, so it causes us to alter our lifestyle. Some people believe that can influence our happiness negatively. However, in my opinion, this alteration has made our life happier and satisfied. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the advancement of technologies in the modern era, which cause to make our life easier for us to enjoy our daily life. With today's technologies, we can do our activities more comfortably than past so it can make us satisfied. In addition, this progress can help us to prevent wasting time; subsequently, we have more time to do our favorite activities. Seen from another angle, improvement in transportation, for instance, help people to travel without difficulty; meanwhile, the duration of being on the road can decrease so they can spend more time having fun and enjoy their weekend. For example, people can travel by airplane so they do not have to spend more time on the way, and it paves the way for their trip.

secondly, changing the world includes changes in people's entertainment that cause them to experience more enjoyable times in their life. On the whole, people have various choices for doing a hobby, today. For example, cinema, watching different games, interesting parks, equipped gym and pool, and concert are few numbers of their options for being happy. Accordingly, people can choose one of them as a hobby due to their interest. Therefore people have many ways to be happy and satisfied, unlike past people who do not have any specific entertainment in their free time.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that people now are more a much happier and satisfying life than people were in the past. This is because the improvement of technologies makes life easier and comfortable and because people access a range of entertainment which makes people happier.