Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in today’s progressive world, every individual is looking for a way to enjoy his or her life despite the unforgiving economic pressure that exists. Traveling as one the most conspicuous ways of relieving stress is an avenue provided to a majority of people to enjoy their life. One main paradox which remained unresolved among people is whether to travel in a group led by a tour guide or travel by themselves. Personally speaking, I hold the opinion that taking a trip by a tour is more beneficial and the reasons to substantiate my point of view are presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that people consider traveling as one of the most pleasurable tasks and experience one can gain in his or her life. In this line of thought, it is believed by many people that traveling by a group of people which is led by a tour guide is more economical than traveling by one’s own. Since the tour provides people not only the food but also the accommodation to be used during the trip, it will cost people only a small amount of budget. As long as the tour has to accommodate a substantiate number of people, the hotel and the restaurant give a considerable discount to the tour leader and which in turn will make the price of traveling with a tour lower than traveling alone. To put it in a vivid picture, last month my friend and I decided to take a trip to Turkey. Since we did not know anything about a particular and an efficient tour, we decided to go by ourselves. Unbelievably, it costs us twice as much the price of traveling by a tour because neither did we receive any discount nor did we know which hotel and restaurant was cheaper. The economical aspect of traveling by a tour is certainly the most beneficial part for people who want to take a trip.

Furthermore, it is no secret to anyone that when a group of people either familiar to one another or total strangers decide to travel with a tour, avenues of wider communication will be open. To put it in other words, tours are a great source in which people can get to know each other because diverse assortments of people gather together and they have one major goal of having fun during the trip. Under such a circumstance, starting a new relationship is not surprising because people spend a specific amount of time together and this can spark the beginning of a long lasting friendship. For instance, five years ago I took a ten-day-trip to France with a wonderful tour under the name of “Sky Tour”. I was traveling alone and wished to make a friend in order to spend these ten days together. During the flight I was sitting next to a very handsome man and we started talking and one thing led to another and we fell in love with each other. If it was not for this travel with the tour, I would have never seen my soul mate.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons into account, I firmly believe that traveling with a group led by a guide is more preferable since it is economical and help people to find friends and expand the scope of their communication. Is there anyone who wants to deprive himself from this joy?