Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, hitch-hiking is becoming more popular among the travelers. Other people, though, still prefer going on an excursion with a group and a tour guide owing to its convenience and its safety.

To begin with, the utmost purpose of any trip is enjoyment. Since the tour company will take care of the journey, people will not have any concern about the agenda., they can have great time relaxing and enjoy all the scenery as well as the local cuisine.

Furthermore, other people in the tour can give you experience on dealing with unexpected problems about language barrier or price of the products. Since they may have traveled to this destination, they will give us good advice on what souvenir is suitable to buy.

Lastly, there is a lot of report on the missing of unaccompanied travelers. Therefore, traveling with a group will be much safer than on your own. Provided that one person in the group comes down with an illness or is being lost, the tour guide will be informed and take measures to help them.

In short, travelling by tour is not only a convenient but also a safer choice for any traveler.