Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, cars have been the most convenient vehicle for traveling. In Western countries, most families own at least one car, not to mention many millionaires who own different brands of cars. However, this type of transportation dismisses a great amount of fume exhaust, which results in contamination. Therefore, in the upcoming twenty years, the number of cars will fall.

First of all, many governments are imposing heavy taxation on cars in order to cut down on this good. The more the population grows, the higher the demand for cars is. Cars are reported to be the main cause of pollution in major cities such as New York or Bejing. Thus, to reduce the amount of carbon dioxide emitted to the air, a new law on cars has been introduced to limit car usage.

Secondly, in the future, public transportation will be improved to meet the need of the growing population. In developing countries, a great amount of money is spending on public transportation each year. For example, the subway in Japan is famous for not only punctual but also affordable. buses in Korea are very popular with civics because of its comfort. As the public means of transport are becoming modernized, people will definitely drift from driving cars to travel by buses or the underground.

Finally, cycling is another alternative for workers to travel to work. these days, more and more campaigns are launched to encourage biking. it is much cheaper to buy a bicycle than a car. Furthermore, users can save a large budget as petroleum or monthly maintenance is no longer needed. Ultimately, frequent cycling brings us good health. Concerning these reasons, biking is more helpful compared to driving.

In conclusion, although it seems that cars will bloom in the near future, the contrasting scenario will happen.