Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes out saying that traveling is one of the most widely enjoyed recreations. After the Second World War, The tourism industry is becoming increasingly important for countries’ economy. One of the heated debates in this realm is whether joining groups arranged by agency travel and escorted by tour guide is the best way. Although there might be some different perspectives, it is my conviction that going on an excursion as part of a tourist group is preferable. I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, travel agencies make all necessary arrangements in advance. In other words, the itineraries and schedules are arranged by them, and everything goes on according to a schedule. Therefore, tourists are not concerned about accommodation, reservation, food, transportation and sightseeing schedule and so on. Furthermore, tour guides have professional knowledge and rich experiences in certain places. Also, they show us unique tourist spots we should not miss. As a result, tourist can save money and energy, and be able to enjoy their vacation. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I took China trip on my own last year, I had made the decision to visit valuable sites and historical relics for one week. While I did not have information about the taxi fare and the distance of these places from my hotel. So I could not visit all the attraction places since all of my money was over owing to the taxi fare. Had I joined a group traveling I would have seen all the places.

Moreover, a tour guide would make sure the maximal security of the group members, helping them with unexpected emergencies such as health problems. They teach their tourists tips and skills in order to guarantee security or health. An example that can be cited to make clear my view is that last year my uncle traveled to Thailand to participate in a conference. He made a decision to go on with a tour. When he was talking to the tour guide, he suffered a major heart attack brought about by high blood pressure which required him to take hospital. But if tour guide did not know CPR ways, he definitely lost his life.

In conclusion, traveling has become an inseparable part of our daily life. Based on the ideas that were presented above, I have a preference for a group journey with a tour guide due to travel agency makes the full program of the trip. As a result, it would make our journey convenient and enjoyable.