Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, travelling is a popular way to spend vacations, owing to it has become more affordable over time. Whether it is more advisable doing it in groups with a guide or not, though, is a matter of intense debate. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with that idea. this position is based on two main reasons that will be analyzed thoroughly below.

Firstly, using a local guide and travelling accompanied with others tourists make your trip more enjoyable. Normally, guides have prepared a schedule in advance, with a route that include places of interest that you should stop by, order to know more about the culture and the history of that place. On the other hand, if you go on your own, probably you have to spend a valuable time answering questions like, which places should I go?, how to arrive there?, that are already solved using a tourism agency. For example, two weeks ago I travelled to Mexico city with three friends, in our second trip to that country. this time was broadly more memorable than the first one, due to we hired a local person that helped us to create an itinerary with remarkable places of that city. even when this time we were there less time than the first one, we were able to visit the ancient city of Teotihuacan, the Garibaldi Park, the Central Market and many other amazing places that we out of our previous trip.

Secondly, to walk around a country that you unknown, could end up be quite dangerous for your safety. if you do not know enough about the place that you are visiting, you could fairly find problems and become a pleasant trip intro an awful anecdote. Exist many aspects that could work against you in a situation like that, such as ignore about the local customs, the language barrier, racism, or even historical or religious differences. An illustrative example of that was my brother John journey to the Miami last year. we are from cuba, a socialist country with an ancient ideological difference with the USA. In the 90s, a significant number of people who disagree with the cuban moved out the country and established in that city. To make a long history short, due to my brother lacked of information about the political environment there, he started to emit political opinions that bothered many people there. As a result, he had to cut his trip and come back earlier, because he faced many uncomfortable moments there.

In summation, I am of the opinion that making tourism in a new place it is more prudent do it with more people and a native guide. this is owing to it is more safety, and you will be able to take advance of your time more efficiently.