Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, people have access to information more than never before. Whether it is essential to obtain information from many sources in order to be well-informed, though, it is a matter of intense debate. As far as I am concerned, I concur with that statement. this position is based on two main reasons that will be analyzed more thoroughly below.

Firstly, exist some media outlets that are politically biased, therefore, they do not always offer accurate news. it is common to see journalists who even lie in order to affect the public’s vision of a political event or organization. A compelling example of this, are the uncountable fake news that has arisen about president trump. For example, last night I was reading an article that ensures that, president trump, had used his political influence to impulse his personal affairs. To make a long history short, some details that the author gave to prove his argument were so ridiculous that was quite simple for me to find in the internet facts that contradict his suppose proofs. If I had believed these ideas, and I was not consulted other sources, now I would have a wrong opinion about it.

Secondly, consulting different sources ensures you get more data about an event. Not all the programs have enough time to analyze an event in depth. news has only 2 or 3 minutes to inform each news. Consequently, they only have time to give essential data in this regard. For example, two months ago I read a headline about a flood warning in the news. that worried me a lot, owing to I live in an area that is susceptible to suffer intense floodings. I swiftly took my phone and acquired more information in the weather channel website and realized that my area was not under threat.

In summation, I am of the opinion that the best way to be well-informed is to consult dissimilar sources. this is owing to some media are politically polarized, and other do not have enough time to deliver a detailed report on an incident.