Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

In the modern life schools offer many different language courses people to get qualifications, and to learn something different. People are concern with this kind of courses to learn something different. But what about children to take language courses. Parents are aware of benefits of learning foreign language courses for children in their early ages, and parents tend to support their children to attend this kind of courses. The educational system where I have been a student for the last 16 years provided many language classes; I can only imagine the benefits of taking a foreign language at early ages.

The first point I would like to make is that there are compelling advantages to taking foreign language at early age. One benefit of them is that you will learn easily a language when you are a child. The reason is that children have more clear brain than adults. When people are becoming an adult, they are always learning a lot of necessary or unnecessary thing. Therefore, human brain can not think more clear, and work productively when they are an adult. For example, when I was in high school, my mother wanted me to attend a german language course which my school gives. As I remember, I could learn fast and talk to my brother who can speak German. It was an opportunity for me to start learning at early ages. Something else that is good is that you will not have a time to learning a foreign language in the future. If I could not take and start this course, I would never have a chance to learn it again in the future for two reasons. First, I would have no time to learn another language. Second, I was not willing to learn third language anymore.

More important than the advantages to taking foreign language at early age is that you will have many different friends from all over the world. The reason is that some courses provide a platform for student to talk to people from another country. Time is not an issue for children. Children have unlimited time to talk with these people. Moreover, children are curious about asking everything, and children are not shy to make mistake during speaking. Those thing make easier to learn a language during childhood.

In conclusion, I have taken this style of learning a foreign language and I have been a successful in this way because learning during childhood is a good match with my personality. I can imagine that, for some people, learning a language after adulthood might be easier for them. However, I agree with this statement.