Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern life, technology has become such an important part of our lives that without it, the world would be radically different. No one can escape from the absolute need of technology in our daily life. Everyone of us is dependent on technology that we can not do without them. Also, we require technology at every step when we are studying in school. The system where I have been a student for the last 16 years is technological school, I can only imagine the benefits of modern technology.

The first point I would like to make, there are compelling advantages of being able to access technology. One very valuable benefit is that technology, especially the internet, makes all information easily accessible for students. With the help of the internet, students can easily find any information which can help them to do research or project. We know from personal experience what it is like to attend school without computer system, it was never an easy time. For instance, when I was studying industrial engineering in university, I had a course that teaches introduction to entrepreneurship and small business management outside university. During course, we did not have a computer lab, and also we had to prepare presentation all the time and use math based computer program. So whenever we had any work to do, we had to drive to the school computer lab. It could get inconvenient and stressful at times to do all this, even considering the fact that I had easy access at all times.

More important than the advantages of being able to access internet is that technology can help student save time and money. In terms of doing research or project, student must gather information and need some guidelines in doing it. Fortunately, there are many search engines to provide searching tools which students can use it to find particular data and information by searching through the internet and get the results within just a few second.

Something else that is good is that students can meet people, experts and teachers who have experience and expertise in various subjects, such as Math, Biology, Physics, etc., in online community. Sometimes, teachers at our school can not answer every question we have; we can ask those experts in the online community to help finding the solution or giving guidelines or examples to solve the problem. Furthermore, there are many individual blogs or websites which provide a lot of step-by-step examples which students can follow and apply it. These could help students to learn and understand materials much faster.

In conclusion, I have had experience technology all the time and I have been successful in this way because it is a good match with my personality. I can imagine that, for some people, technology has more disadvantages than advantages; technology impacts children's development negatively. However, I agree with this statement.