Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

In the modern life If you want to make contact with your friends, you have a large number of opportunity to get in contact with them. Technology offers flexibility to make our lives easier and comfortable than the past.

The system where I have been a successful student for the last 16 years has a large number of modern technology equipments, and I can only imagine the benefits of modern life. There are several reasons why I agree with this statement.

The first point I would like to make that there are compelling advantages to having different ways of communication which makes our life easier in the modern life. One benefit of them is that you have computers, phones, some different applications which will make your life easier in the modern life, therefore you have chance to live in modern era. For example, when I was child, I lived with my grandparents in their home. As I remember my grandmother told me about her past, and she told me you are so lucky you have this kind of things such as, a school that has computers, modern technology, full service, successful professors. She was living in a village in the past and she had not even have chance to study in a school. I was upset about my grandmother and I think of our lives that we are lucky to have this kind of things.

More important than the advantages to having different ways of communication is that in the modern you can use other public transportation such as subway, bus, plane to go to somewhere faster. On the other hand, when my grandparents were children, they did not even have a bike.

In conclusion, I have had this kind of opportunity by living in modern era, and I have been a successful person in living modern life because technological developments make my life easier and make me a good person. I can imagine that, for some people, technological developments may be hard to keep up with the times. However, I agree with this statemet.