Some universities require students to take classes in many subjects. Other universities require students to specialize in one subject. Which is better?

In the modern life universities offer to people to study numerous objects. People have opportunity to work in many different subjects at the same time. They can improve their ability in various fields, and people can have more success in their life by studying different of subjects. The educational system where I have been a student for the last 16 years is a modern school, I can only imagine the benefits of studying in various subjects.

The first point I would like to make is that there are compelling advantages to taking classes in many subjects during your study. One benefit of them is that you will have many opportunities to get a job after you graduated from university. When a company looks for an employee to work, they hire people who have a broad knowledge in many academic subjects than to specialize. The reason is that if you have experiences in various subjects, your brain works in an effective manner. Moreover, you can solve a problem easily, when you face a challenge in your life. For instance, I am an industrial engineering, and when I was in university, I had to take many different academic courses because of my study field. Also I got a entrepreneurship class to have qualifications for getting a job. After I graduated from university, I looked for a job in my country. I have an interview with human resources in a well-respected company. They hired me in a management position, and also they offer me a good salary. Something else that is good is that you will have knowledge in different areas. It means that when a company thinks of choosing to give a higher position between two candidate, it would be a candidate who have different point of view in business company. On the other hand, If you are an expert in one field, you will not have knowledge in another fields. Therefore, you will limit yourself by studying only one area.

Most important than advantages to getting job easily, and to gain different point of view is that you will have network from different areas. When you get a different academic class, you will have a lot of friends. It will provide you to know people from different fields and if you have a question one of these areas that you took class, you can ask people that you met in same course which you took.

In conclusion, I have taken this kind of subjects, and I have been a successful person in this way. The reason is that it is a good match with my personality. I can imagine that, for some people, choosing one subject might be a good thing in university. For example, you could be an expert your own field, if you study for one subject. However, for me it is better to take different kind of subjects in university.