Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children today would be happier if they had fewer possessions. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Childhood is the age when a person is most curious and want to know about everything and learn everything.

Nowadays we see childeren glued to tv screen or laptop screen. A child spent 3-4 hours on these devices almost everyday. This can effect his eyesight. Childrens get so used to these devices or possesions that they feel vulnerable, frustated when they do not have access to these devices. For example, even in my family, my sister's son does not sleep or eat without watching video on television or laptop. And this has become universal we can see it in every other family.

If a child has possions of lot of video games and video, he may get addicted to it. Lot of child in US are addicted to it. Even many adults are addicted to video games, parents have to see how much time and money their kids spent on video game.

Moreover, if a children remain playing with toys all day, he may become reserved. He might have difficulty making friends as he is involved in his possessions all th time. It is common in Usa that many kids remain glued to tv's, laptops rather than playing in field. Earlier children use to play in grounds when there was not much options available. But it is becoming less and less which can effect on their physical health.

Additionaly, if a children has lot of possessions he remains infatuated by those possessions. For example, if a children have lot of toys, he may remain busy playing with those toys whole day rather than spending time playing with friends in field. If children has less toys, He normally spent more time talking with parents about things as he is curious .about world, that helps kids understands different things. Spending time with kids, talking with them is much more important than buying toys. This will also help in better relationship between child and parent.