Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Drivers have to pay a fee for driving in busy city streets when there is a great amount of traffic Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Traffic is the hottest debated topic in the 21st century, and with the growing automobile industry, is expected to be discussed more. People are not opting for the other modes of transport such as City Bus, which is not only environment friendly but also cheaper. Personally, I believe that drivers should pay a hefty fine for driving vehicles on busy city roads. I believe this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, it adds up to the noise pollution caused in the city streets. Each year, millions of Americans report hearing problems, are primarily caused by living in a sound stressed environment. Moreover, it is difficult for older adults to survive in this kind of surroundings. My own experience is compelling evidence of this. I have to visit an office that is situated right in the middle of the street crossing. I have observed that there is not a single moment when I don't get to hear the horns, people shouting, and sometimes experiencing street fights. As a result, I am not able to work productively. Also, older colleagues have reported more hearing issues after moving to this location. When I shifted to the other branch located in the middle of the rainforest, I experienced a significant increase in my output.

Secondly, more traffic acts as gasoline to the already existing problem of global warming. The chemicals being released by these vehicles are very harmful to our lungs. It has been observed that individuals living in heavy traffic areas are experiencing health issues. The government has added more eco-friendly public buses into its fleet for reducing such traffic. For example, visiting times square in new york takes you more than 2 hours on weekdays. On the other hand, daily buses are scheduled from different parts of the city to such areas, helping to reduce the congestion on roads by privately owned cars. As a result, if people choose public transport over private ones, then it would help us to reduce existing air pollution marginally.

In conclusion, fining drivers that overcrowd busy streets would help us reduce the caused noise pollution, and also be more eco-friendly.