Playing computer games is a waste of time Children should not be allowed to play them

The computer industry has observed a surge in demands, and by analyzing customer data, it is predicted to rise even further. The younger generation is obsessed with online gaming competitions. Some people are the proponents of the belief that playing video games is a waste of time and provided their reason for support; however, some think that it is beneficial for their overall growth. Personally, I believe that spending time on computer games is not bad. I believe this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, it is considered to be a source of learning. There are many skills that are being developed such as team collaboration, motor skills, and also reflex changes. There are games that require us to think beyond our current thought capacity and complete quests which require a contribution from every team member. My own experience is compelling evidence for this. While in college, I used to play a game called Runescape. This is an online multiplayer game based on ancient British territories. It involves many tasks to be completed that mimics our daily life. For example, you have to escape a forest with bare minimum resources available. In fact, you have to have complex thinking abilities to achieve this. As a result, young individuals can learn these important life skills at a very young age.

Secondly, the gaming industry is now known to be a trillion-dollar market industry. It requires a lot of effort to construct a single live multiplayer game. It provides financial support to a lot of people all around the globe. Computer programmers, platform designers, and network engineers are some of the designations that support this eco-system. For instance, my brother is a unity game developer. He got interested in designing games at a very young age. He informed me that to be successful in this industry you have to be aware of a lot of concepts, that can only be learned if you have prior experience in gaming. Moreover, cash prizes for online hosted gaming competitions are worth millions of dollars. Consequently, a business can generate huge profits out of this, and being part of this revolution, you can have a stable career path.

In conclusion, young individuals should be allowed to play games. This is because it helps in motor skill development and also considered to be a successful career choice. Going forward, there are a lot of technological advancements that will help this industry grow even bigger.