Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Drivers have to pay a fee for driving in busy city streets when there is a great amount of traffic. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In contemporary era, people are plagued with their occupied life. By galloping rate of technology development, rarely do people experience a sense of relief during their routine life. Therefore, authorities are in quest of providing their people with easier life and offering their helping hand to them to overcome the city life hurdles. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this idea is whether it is a prudent course of action that government ask drivers extra charge for driving in streets with dense traffic. From my perspective, I believe it is a rational approach. In following paragraphs, I will substantiate my viewpoint.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that it is a moral task to preserve the planet earth and its resources for posterity. Environment have been at the edge of a catastrophe by irresponsible manner of humans specially city dwellers. Human activities poses a threat to the planet earth and has resulted in air pollution, soil erosion, elimination of biodiversity and so forth. Charging people with extra fee can bring about a positive impact on environment. The less people drive their private vehicle, the less air will be contaminated. Moreover, on this case people will be more incline to use public transportation, which will escalate the dense traffic in a great extent. Some opponent of this method may asserts that there is a poor foundation of public transportation for people and dictating people to pay a fee not only will not solve the problem, but also will intensify the detrimental effects of the heavy traffic. On the other hand, I firmly contend that by increasing people tendency toward using public transportation system, the authorities will pay a painstaking attention and put more emphasis to provide the required infrastructures to facilitate people’s daily life.

The second noteworthy reason is that according to hustle and bustle of people’s hectic lifestyle barely do they are incentivized enough to take care of their health and dedicate some time for exercising. By obliging people to pay the fee, a tremendous number of citizens will have a penchant to ride a bicycle, which is a golden opportunity for them to maintain their health and avoid obesity which is a common problem in city life that could attributed to an inordinate number of diseases. Moreover, there is no disguising the fact that, by biking every day to work, each individual can embark on day freshly and an obvious result his or her efficiency will increase in the course of time. Having said that, by looking to the bright side of the issue everybody will take advantage of imposing fee in certain occasions.

To wrap it up, based on aforementioned grounds one can drew a conclusion that paying extra money for travelling on certain roads could be beneficial in many ways. First, it will mitigate the problem of air pollution. Second, a healthier society will be resulted. Consequently, it is highly recommended to authorities to impose a fee to some roads to have a better country.