Do you agree or disagree with the following statement.

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Since time immemorial, visual representations have played a prominent role in each individual's identity. With the galloping rate of technology development, people, especially youngsters attract to media more than ever. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this idea is whether films and TV shows have negative influences on youngsters' behavior or not. From my perspective, they do have detrimental effects on their behavior. In the following paragraphs, I will substantiate my viewpoint.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that sometimes these movies and TV shows contain inappropriate content, which could affect teenagers' personality negatively. There is no disguising the fact that impressionable adolescents are under the direct impact of what is represented to them. For instance, some movies nowadays, in order to attract more viewers, utilize an inordinate number of sexual scenes in their movies to be more appealing to the public. Obviously, this will have detrimental effects on teenagers who need to concentrate on their educations and other aspects of their lives to achieve prosperity. Psychologically speaking, humans should pay attention to different needs in different stages of their lives. In other words, there is a certain age for each natural need to be satisfied. Sexual desires should be addressed in other ages when youngsters become more mature unless it will result in engendering traumas and complexes in their personality, which could be depicted within their personality traits.

The second noteworthy reason is that some movies contain numerous violent scenes, which could spread violence between young people. In other words, some movie scenes accentuate violent scenes in order to be more exciting and also to stay in business and earn more money out of selling more tickets. I firmly contend that these kinds of movies represent and enlist violence and crime in an ornamental form to achieve their aim, which will culminate in the burgeoning rate of juvenile delinquencies. A study that recently conducted in my country revealed that young people, who are into violent movies, are more vulnerable to do crimes, and a considerable number of people in prison were inclined to such movies at their young ages. Had they not watched such movies, they would have never been in prison.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned grounds, one can draw a conclusion that movies could have detrimental effects on teenagers' personality traits. First, they will access kind of material such as sexual content sooner. Second, some movies escalate violence among young people. Consequently, it is highly recommended for authorities to pay remarkable attention to the content of movies that are producing at a growing pace.