Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people's attitude toward educating children brings to the light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether it is more difficult to train children than it was in the past. Although some parents complain about educating children in technology era, I, as a graduate business student and mother of two children, assert that technology made everything easy for me.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that new technologies such as smart phones, the Internet, social media, and computer programs assist students to learn easier and faster. For example, student can write a paper on unfamiliar topics like Baroque art via search in Google. While, in the past, I remember that we had to find several books and read them thoroughly the whole week to understand a little about the topic. On the other hand, online courses help parents to stay at home instead of riding their kids to different classes. Therefore, I think that today, students have a higher chance to become educated.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that new lifestyle is completely different with what it used to be. If students do not know how to participate in social networking Web sites, they are behind their peers. We cannot resist against the waves of changes, since they happen even if we ignore them. So, we must allow our children to adjust themselves with new decade's changes and stay up to date. We all know that nobody can get a decent job without understanding Microsoft word. As a matter of fact, all the thing that we consider useless are part of modern education. Thus, it is wise to accept new system.

Nevertheless, some children get distracted with online games and do not have self-control over their behavior. Their parents state that it is hard to convince them to study for the exams or do the assignments. This concern can be eliminated if we do not allow our children to use the cell phones and computers more than three hours a day, or restrict their access to unnecessary web sites. So, it is obvious that we should not leave children to do whatever they want.

Due to the aforementioned argument discussed in the previous statements, I highly recommend parents to enjoy the technology and ponder about the benefits that it brought to us even though it has trace disadvantages.