Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Education is much important for every individual's life. Some people encounter much strenuousness regarding their children's education, because of social media which is much more available for today's generation kids when their parents are working. In my point of view, educating kids is not a difficult task as concerned. There are several reasons for me to choose this option, those can be explored in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, childrens are capturing and learning the positive effects on social media apart from squandering their time. For instance, I have a nephew. He was always watching American football on youtube and was making points of their mistakes in a book. Then we thought he was misusing the time on social media, though he was making notes for success. Later, after some years he was a successful American football player, by following those steps he made from his childhood by watching the youtube videos. Likewise, we can see how advantageous social media can be for young children to be triumphant in their chosen field.

Secondly, for parents especially for those who are busy with their work, they can hire an online tutor. To make their children educated being at home on holidays and bring their interests out of their mind. This kind of mentoring is very essential for the young developing kids. For example, I have a friend who's parents are always busy. She was joined in various arts and culinary courses by their parents during her summer vacation. Over time, she was much more interested in culinary and arts. Now she became a good pastry chef in the most reputed restaurant in New york city. We can see with this example that, social media is helpful to bring out their interest and make it happen.

All in all, with all the reasons into account, I vehemently assert that social media is advantageous to young children nowadays than it was in the past. Not only kids are learning the positive side of social media but also the interests which inculcated in their minds have been bought out and developed towards their success.