Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Educating children has become more difficult task because now children spend more time on cell phone, online games and social web site. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that educating children has become a more difficult task because now children spend more time on cell phones, online games, and social websites. However, I disagree with this idea for the following reasons that will be explored in the following essay.

To begin with, learning techniques nowadays are more advanced and sculpted to suit different child’s age phases. These techniques entitle the use of technology. Which is the main language of people and hence, our children. Learning experts provide many applications and games that can be downloaded on the child’s device. Accordingly, several international learning curriculums conveyed their learning systems in the form of software that can be used by schools and downloaded on the students’ devices. For example, my son uses his device enormously when comes back from school. At first, I thought he was playing and wasting his time rather than doing his homework. Surprisingly, he was playing an educational game that teaches him how to solve complicated mathematical problems. It was the curriculum software that he was using to finish his homework. If we hadn’t had this software on his device, we would have taken a long time to help him understand his math homework.

In addition, Parents could use their children’s cellphones as a way of positive reinforcement so they could help around the house with household chores or even to do their homework. Obviously, kids nowadays are addicted to online video games and social websites like TikTok and Instagram. That’s why they are tremendously attached to their phones. Thus, parents could promise their children to give their phones back when they help them. This way could be more effective than offering money.

For example, I had a few guests that I invited to come over. Meanwhile, I couldn’t clean the house on my own and I needed some help. Thus, I made a deal with my kids that I will give them their cellphones if they help me with cleaning and tidying the house for the guests. If I haven’t acted this way, I wouldn’t have finished in time.

In a nutshell, it is not necessarily that every technological invention is harmful to children. The wise use of this invention could help with our kids’ progress in school and with improving their behavior in the house by offering them this invention as an encouraging reward.