Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whereas some believe that leadership comes naturally. I believe leadership can be learned and gained with experience. I feel so for a few reasons that will be explored in the following essay.

To begin with, leadership is a general concept. It can be classified into two notions: charisma and leadership skills. Nowadays, most companies employ coaching companies to convey lectures and train their employees practically. Not to mention, these coaching companies have leadership training programs. They have set theories and applied them to raining employees. It is a whole section of businesses that companies rely on to release team leaders and enhance their employee’s productivity and excellency. This leadership training program includes various training techniques. For example, decomposition of big goals, the use of incentive mechanism, distribution of work, tips on balancing the interest of various parties. Thus, with proper leadership training, one can gain adequate leadership knowledge that assists him to be a great leader even with a lack of natural leadership traits.

In addition, acquired experience plays a crucial role in sculpting the employee’s work personality throughout time. In other words, an employee with five years of experience would behave differently than on his first day at work. For instance, I got hired five years ago at a junior position in an office job. I remember when I was frightened whenever there was any work-related problem. I would even refer these problems to my colleagues. However, after years of experience with customers and work problems. I was able to conceive this experience to my development at work. I learned how to handle any obstacle, no matter how complicated it was. Fortunately, I got promoted after five years to be a team leader. If I didn’t learn from my previous experiences, I wouldn’t have become a leader in my office

To sum up, some are born with leadership naturally. Nevertheless, with adequate leadership education and enough experience, it is not difficult to be a leader.