Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of the doubt, family plays a vital role in a person's manner. Most of us spend our free time with our families. So, we can consider them as one of the important things in our lives. Many people contend that the extended family is less important now, while others assert it is not like that. Both of the opposing arguments appear to be some what convincing and stand to point. However, my personal experience and actual observation of life have led me to agree that having extended family is less important in the new world. In the ensuing lines, I delve into my reasons to substantiate my point.

The first and possibly the paramount consequential reason is that in the currently modern world human is very busy and spend most of her/his time to do her'his job. So, they have a little time to spend with their relatives such as grand parents, cousins and other members of the family. For example, we have an extended family consist of seven ancles, 10 aunts and twenty cousins, but because my father and also my mother are always busy we can not see them. Our visiting just limited to summer holidays. So, I really believe that the extended family is not very important, now.

Another point spriging to mind is that by emerging technologies and the amount of vehicles that move people from one point to another point, people can choose every wher to leave. So, the distance between the families is large. As you can see, people cannot see their relatives. Farthermore, these days people are not limited just to their relativs and there is a possibility that they have nothing in common. So, they can replace their families with good friends. Sometimes, having good friends can be more valuable than having families. Good friend can trust each other with their lives. As you can see, having extended family is not a big deal.

To sum it all up, it is easy to see that the extended family has nothing to do with people. Because people are so busy to visit their familis. Also, most of the time they live in different part of the world and seeing them needs too much time. So, people prefer to have good friends instead of an extended family. Believe it or not people just need to have people around them to have fun time whetaher it be a family or be a friend.