Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern life, thanks to the technological breacktroughs in every section of science, realishanships between people has altered dramatically. Some people are of the opinion that nowadays the priories in the the life of youghts is not their families anymore, while others beilive that developing first years of life in the family, individuals tend to have strong relationship with families. I personally, sibeciribe to the view that extended familiys are not as important as it was in the past; we are thought to be independent, having less contacte with our families in the small scale and in the larg escale our qualitis and abilities are misured by our capabilities, nor do like the past age by families and reletives. In the following paragraphs, my reasons will be elaborated on in more detail.

To commence, it is undenable that the way of our life moderated during the lase decades. In fact, after the 18 years old, or in the other word, in the beginig of the adulthood, people are encouraged to decide importand decisions such as future career, the city or country for living, and finding a pruse. especially, going to college and finding a job make independency during the firs years after becoming adult. Enormous reasons address to keep distances between a person and its families ranging from besy routinelife to make a new friends, which would be a replacment of traditional families. To delve more into it, many TV programs and seris based on the real way of life, demonstrate that young people come to big cities, where they dreams would become true. they find job, make new friends, and spend most of their times with them. Therefore, in my opinion, they chose a new family for themselves; while in an other point of view, most of these seris illustrate a point that either grandparents, cousins and uncles are related to the chilhood or the time that ones lived with parents. it means, as a mater of fact, nither have childern or fimilies seriuce emotional feelings about each other.

Another reason why I beilive the extended family is not important as the past time is that societies are envolved to the way that choose a individual based on their meriets not their families. generally speaking, In contrast, in the past time, fathers and grandfathers played a crutial role to future life of inscedentens. As a case in point, if a father had power and money, their children, especificly first son, would take the power and money too, without any efforts or especial capability, they benefitted from reletives. Indeed family was a strong institution during past ages, most of the important happend had been limitted to relationships. For instance, the mariage did take a plce between two cousions; moreover, for fining a job, young people first were seeking between relatives then ask strangers. However, todays just as independency is ideidified as a worth gole in the life and become a desirable attitutde for our generation, so do we attempt to foster our abilities for achivieng succes and welfare.

Drawing upon the reasions that I mentioned above, I enhance to the fact that relationship between people in the extended families has changed. Not only is this practice less important than the past, but also the meaning of the family as a strong and powerful object has altered, hence increasing independency and meriotocracy.