Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

since the dawn of humanity, there was a contovercial debate among the fact that the government should invest on which kinds of activities to have more graceful for all citizens. In this line of theought, some people are of the opinion that the government should spend money on athletic activities, since it directly relates to health of people. In contrast, I subscribe to the view that the art has played a crucial role in the progress of human life. I feel this for two main reasons. In the following paragraphs, my ideas will be elaborated on this issue in more detail.

To begin with, it is no secret to the fact that indviduals should foster not only physically but also mentally; the art contributes to gorwing mentaly. generally speaking, the art merge with emotions and feelings. it stimulates one part of the brain which relates to the peoples' personality. To delve more into it, the more emotions people struggle, the more attention people pay to others. Therefore, the rate of vilience and aggressivness will reduce. For instance, there is no evidence for this situation that an artist kill others, or insoalt other people. All in all, with investing to art, the quality of life will heighten and individuals learn to car about their society.

Another reason is that with supporting arts, the government can earn money because great artists will raise and when they create a masterpice of art, the governmet can sell it in international trades. Hence, the economice’s beneficial would be a salient factor for a society that wants to foster arts and artists. Take this situation as an example. Nowadays, many conserts hold throughout the world; people tend to participate them even if they force to go abroad. For a society like US, encoraging their residents to nurture in this realm of study, it would be a siginificant opportunity to make money from arts.

Drawing upon the reasons that I mentioned above, although there are several exceptions excluded from general rules, I believe that The government should support arts rather than sports. Not only do people with artistic senses grow well-behaved, but arts also aim to improve the econimics and making money for country.