Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

since the dawn of humanity, there has been a controversial debate among the fact that the government should invest in which kinds of activities to provide more gainful for all citizens. In this line of thought, some people are of the opinion that the government should spend money on athletic activities since it directly relates to the health of people. In contrast, I subscribe to the view that art has played a crucial role in the progress of human life. I feel this for two main reasons. In the following paragraphs, my ideas will be elaborated on this issue in more detail.

To begin with, it is no secret to the fact that individuals should foster not only physically but also mentally; the art contributes to growing mentally. generally speaking, art merges with emotions and feelings. it stimulates one part of the brain, which relates to the peoples' personality. To delve more into it, the more emotions people struggle, the more attention people pay to others. Therefore, the rate of violence and aggression will reduce. For instance, there is no evidence for this situation that an artist kills others, or insults other people as a result of improving dignity in their characters. All in all, with investing in art, the quality of life will heighten, and individuals learn to care about their society.

Another reason is that with supporting arts, the government can earn money because great artists will raise, and when they create a masterpiece of art, the government can sell it in international trades. Hence, the economic benefits would be a salient factor for a society that wants to foster arts and artists. Take this situation as an example. Nowadays, a variety of concerts are held throughout the world; people tend to participate in them even if they are forced to go abroad. For a society like the US, encouraging their residents to nurture in this realm of study, it would be a significant opportunity to make money from arts. Due to the fact that people are interested in concerts, movies, and theater more sports competitions, the tax incomes from arts are increasing every year.

Drawing upon the reasons that I mentioned above, although there are several exceptions excluded from general rules, I believe that the government should support arts rather than sports. Not only do people with an artistic sense of view grow well-behaved, but arts also aim to improve the economy and make money for the country.