Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Gossips and scandals are always the most popular news in magazines and other medias. Since it can bring a lot of readers to the media, more and more media have pupperaze today. However, I believe that those famous celebrities care about their privacy as much as us. Therefore, I agree with the statement that famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

To begin with, it is true that being celebrities requires people to give up certain level of privacy. Since they are enjoying the benefits of being under the spotlight, their behaviors would draw more attention from societies. Let's take Justin Bibber as example. He became famous when he was just a teenager, these fames had brought him considerable amount of money. And according to empirical evidence, when people are rich, their behaviors would change. So it is not surprised that people became curious to his personal life.

However, famous celebrities are just like us, they are still human. And we have been fighting for privacy for decades, which can indicate how much we care about privacy. Thus, losing privacy could cause some negative effects too. For example, Justin Bibber again. During the period that medias kept exposing his private life, his behaviors became more and more abnormal. Though a lot of people attributed it to his wealth, what I saw was they truly disturbed his personal life, which made him started acting abnormally. And few years later, when he is not as famous as before, I can tell that he had turned back to normal again. Hence, maybe the violation of privacy was the real reason that his behaviors was getting out of control.

Moreover, despite some people may argue that some celebrities violated their own privacy deliberately in exchange for fame like Kim Kardashian, since it is the easiest way to be famous. Nevertheless, it does not mean that all famous people are like that. I believe most celebrities earned their fame through their own skills. Therefore, in my point of view, they deserve to have more privacy.

To sum up, though celebrities' gossips and scandals are always interesting, we still have to keep some privacy for them. Or they may have more physical and mental issues.