Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Car is considered to be one of a great invent that reduce the distance from person to person, which also accelerates the speed of life and work for urban people. In this way, car is gradually become a vital and indispensable product for citizens, and the number of car owners is still growing in the past few years. Some people might hold the view that there will be fewer cars in use than there are today in twenty years. As far as I am concerned, it might be possible that the number of cars is constantly growing in twenty years.

It is undeniable that car bring much environmental pollution in recent years, and also cause traffic problems in many big cities all around the world. Some environmentalists call on that people should take more public transport means, so they can use less cars, which could be benefit to release the traffic jam and also contribute to the air protection. Beside, governments increase the tax of car purchasing to reduce the number of cars in the road.

However, different kind of strategies mentioned above is ineffective to ease the growth of cars, the number of cars is still growing each year, and it might last much longer. As a matter of fact, after realizing the pollution from gas cars, some scientists and companies were starting the plan to create electric cars. Tesla is one of a leading company in this field, and there are many different types of electric cars are sold in the market. Electric cars can both solve the pollution problem and bring people convenient life, which might become popular for a long time in the future.

Beside, car is now still difficult to be replaced by other vehicles, for it\'s quite easy to control for most people. Also, when we want to travel to somewhere nearby with our family members or friends, driving a car is always the best choice. It can provide people a relatively personal space and also bring us more flexible and free choices about the time, comparing to train and airplane.

To sum up, I disagree that the number of cars will be fewer in twenty years than today. Although they might do some harm to our environment and bring traffic problems, there are alternative electric car, and some crucial requirements provided by car is hard to be replaced by any other vehicles at present.