Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In a current generation, sports and history are both important, because they represent the nations.. However, the question is all about which one should get more funding? Some people believe that Physical activities are important, while they helping every person in the society to become a health and others feel that, since the technology growing; most of the traditional arts are in the extent stage. So the government should support them first. On the other hand, I believe a government should give equal financial support to both art and sports for reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, sports and art both are playing a unique role in society. The sports speak for the nation’s talent and the art show the culture and the tradition of the country. Moreover, not everyone in the country might interest in both the activities, some might sport and others not. My friend Alex is a good example of this when he was studying high school at Omak public school; he was a national level athlete in running but he is not having enough financial support for his training. The school administration took a decision and wrote a letter to the city mayor for funding. As a result, the county mayor announced the decent amount for support. What more, he got the national level gold medal in running. He said it is not possible without school and government support. This example clearly states the importance of government funding for sports.

In addition to that, art is the lifeless talent in the current trend due to lack of support. So, the government should support and encourage them to revival their talent because they are the people teach the culture and tradition to the modern society. There are very few people who know the unique talents that cannot fulfill with modern technology; so the government has to announce the fund for them to encourage and protect the art such as ancient rock temple, museums and so on. Taj Mahal is a great example of this, even though it is a tomb, it is designed with thousands of art workers with their immersive talent and they build without shadow. Initially, the government did not take any care, as a result, it has a few crakes. Although, the people tried to reestablish with advanced technology; it doesn’t match with the original. Now, the government realized and announced fixed fund annually. This example clearly shows the importance of art and how important to protect.

In conclusion, although People not convincing, I personally believe a government should give parallel priority to both. Because one is important for representing the nation and other is for preserving the culture.