Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Grandparents cannot give useful advice to their grandchildren because the world of today and the world of 50 years ago are too different.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, consulting with experienced one plays a vital role in people's success. In this connection, each person has own experienced and guides in a specific way. Although contested by many that the matter of advising grandparents is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that it can be a plus to consult with grandparents.

First, grandparents are proficient consultants as the major problems in one's life pertain to ethical issues, which are the same as fifty years ago. To be more specific, people all around the world face many obstacles in their lives, which can be solved by behaving in a specific way. Grandparents are expertise because they have lived longer than grandchildren and contend with many same challenges before. According to my own experience, I had a serious contention with my girlfriend. After I confirmed my grandfather about this argument, he convinced me that there are many severe difficulties in one's life, which can be solved by being patient and reasonable. Therefore, he encourages me to talk with her instead of showing aggressive behavior; by doing so, I could maintain my relationship with her successfully.

Second, grandparents are competent in advising grandchildren because they have insight into their family's talents. To elucidate, children have the same skills as their parents do; thus, they will become thriving in their lives if they realize and develop their abilities. For example, when my sister decided to choose a major, my grandfather told him it would be a great boon for her if he studied music since all of my uncles and my father are gifted musicians. Therefore, my sister has accepted his advice and has studied in a music major. She is a skillful piano player, so much so that she is designated to play the piano for the important ceremony. Moreover, as she is talented in the musical field, she has learned quickly, so she has an ideal opportunity to practice more content in less time than her classmates do.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that consulting with grandparents has several advantages. Not only do grandparents advise in ethical issues proficiently, but they also know about children's skills.