Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Humanity will be able to drastically reduce the usage of fossil fuels, in the next 20 years. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The number of natural calamities that took place this year, like that the wildfire in the Amazon Rainforest and volcanic eruption in La Palmas Island. The sudden climate changes like snowfall in the desert of Rajasthan, the port explosion in South East, and many more, have made us thought that we should take care of the environment better otherwise humans will face extinction on Earth very soon.

By thinking of saving the planet, the first thing that comes to mind is stopping the use of fossil fuels. Ecologists have suggested that if the use of fossil fuel is abandoned or minimized to the least use then we stand a chance to save the planet. To yield this idea many countries have signed the pledge that in 5 years most of the vehicles in their country will be powered by electric energy. This is a huge step, and the governments are working hard to promote this idea and make people understand the motive behind it. There is a high level of research going on in the field of Electric Vehicles. Elon Musk’s, Tesla is an important example of this which produces the current best affordable electric vehicles in the world. Similarly, rising startups in India competing to design the best affordable two-wheelers have already begun. All these cases prove that it is credible to say that soon there will be drastic use of fossil fuels.

On talking about Elon Musk, we can also not overlook the initiative that Tesla’s manufacturing hubs all over America have switched to 80% solar-powered facilities. Elon who is a social entrepreneur is trying to prove to the world that through dedicated research and motivation we can change the world to become 100% green. Another example that comes to mind is the project of covering a portion of land in the Sahara with solar panels. Research posit that if we cover one-third of the Sahara desert with solar panels then through this we might be able to power the whole world. If this project, in reality, becomes successful to come into play, it will be a huge triumph for humankind.

In conclusion, with the everyday rising temperature of the world and making the planet warmer day by day, we have to find the best solution before it is too late. Lots have people to this realization and contributing in every way possible to them in their capacity to save the planet and make Earth a better place for the future generation. Eliminating the complete use of fossil fuels, which is known to be the major contributor to global warming seems the best possible way to make a huge step to higher our chance of sustainability on this planet.