Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

It is widely accepted that people should acquire satisfying jobs to have secure economic and build better future for themselves and their family members. But is it always going to happen the same way for every one? In this regard, some people are amenable to the idea that people should take the job whenever if they have been suggested for, without considering how satisfying that job would be. On the other hand, others hold the view that people should not take any kinds of job and it is better to wait for a better one. In my view, I think have the chance to get a secure job, he/she must accept it and do not wait until one day some one offer him/her a better job. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to aptly explained in the following.

The first reason which is the most important in my opinion is that people take jobs to fulfill expectations, family needs and demands. Thus, if some one has been offered for taking a job, that person should be not ambitious and reject the offer because the job benefits does not satisfy his/her demands and expectations. If such thing happens, he/she will lose a period of time in which that person must have worked to make money. It would be much better to accept the job offer ant simultaneously, search for better jobs opportunities which has better advantages in contrast with the current job that he/she owns it.

Another reason which should be taken into consideration is that for getting more satisfying jobs, you need to have a strong resume which consists of years of experience in that specific field plus skills and enough knowledge which is required to do the job perfectly. As a result, people usually can not get their ideal job or at least, more satisfying job, in their early years of working. They need to work hard for years to be an expert in that major, expand their network with elites of that field, and improve their skills which are associated with the job in order to be known between businesses and managers of that specific field to have the chance to be offered a much more satisfying job than the current one.

To wrap up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that it is much better people get a secure job and start working. While working, improve their skills, obtain more experience, and if the benefits of their current job does not meet their expectations, search for a job which is more satisfying to them. The point is, never ignore opportunities, may be it is going to be last one. Don not waste it.