Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Getting a job is one of the important parts of life for anyone. We need to take a job to get money to be able to live in the world. I agree with the proposed statement, personally speaking, I think that getting a secure job is better than waiting for a more satisfying job. I have mentioned some reasons, points, and my experience to defend my idea below.

First, nowadays, there are many universities to enter and educate. Also, there are many majors and specializations to pursue and learn. The world population is getting larger while many people have expertise in the same thing. As a result, the job positions fill very soon, and sometimes we do not have many choices to take. Therefore, if we could find a secure job, we should not hesitate in taking it. For example, after graduation from university, I and my friend started to look for finding a job. Almost after three months, we found a job, and the job had two positions available. That job was not my favorite, but its conditions were good enough so, I took it. In contrast, my friend preferred to look more to find a better job, but she could not. In the end, She had to take a job with a low condition.

Second, if we wait for a satisfying job, there is no guaranty that the job will also be secure. I mean, there might be a possibility to get fired from that job after a while. For example, my brother one month after graduation found a job that he loved. Everything was alright, but all of a sudden, he got fired from his job. They told him that they could not support many employees anymore.

To sum up, according to what I mentioned, I think if we have an opportunity to get a secure job, we must take it soon.