Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that education is an integral part of our lives, and these days, universities are concerned by many students who desire to get a high-quality education. Personally, I strongly believe that university professors' salaries are essential for improving education. I feel this way for two significant reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, spending a large amount of money on salaries can attract high-quality professors. In contemporary society, there are limited expert professors, which they have a high value. However, signing them will guarantee that they will play a significant role in the improvement of the quality of education. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was an architecture student, I had studied in a specific class that intensively improve students' English skills, known as the international intensive class. In this class, all subjects were taught in English by native speakers who were paid in high salaries. These instructors effectively develop our English skills, and they also taught many interesting things about foreign cultures and traditions. As you can see, spending money on salaries clearly support universities to improve their education.

Secondly, gaining a high salary will make professors have a strong passion for teaching. To be specific, they tend to work harder because they need to maintain quality performance for a career's stability. For instance, at my university, there was a salary system that was used for maintaining the quality of education. Instructors who worked effectively got a reward or extra bonus. One of my favorite teachers, Tony, had produced consistently high performances. His teaching was exciting and intelligible because he also had creative ways to educate students, such as using videos and pictures, and the majority of students really loved him. Moreover, many students who studied with him could get higher scores and understand the materials better. As a result, he acquired additional remuneration, and he also got promoted and earned more salary. His story demonstrates how investing high teacher's salaries obviously had a positive impact on the quality of education.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that spending money on professors' salaries can improve the quality of education. This is due to the fact that high-salary not only can attract high-quality teachers, but it also can motivate them to teach students effectively.