Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Improving the quality of universities is one of the challenging problems in every universities. Professors have the central role in improving the quality of research and education at the university. There are so many ways to incentivize professors to develop the quality of university. one of them is increasing the salary of professors. I personaly agree with this way and I have two reasons for it, that i mention is later.

First, I believe that increasing the salary have a very positive and stimulating effect on the professors' functionality. In other words, when the salary of professors is increased, they will not confront the financial issues in their personal life. Subsequently, these professors do not have to work in a second job position out of university and they dedicate asll their time and energy to university's matters.

Secondly, increasing the salery of professors makes them to attract more students to do high-tech researches. As we know, all professors around the words has involved in so many high-tech projects and researches. In detail, when a professor benefits a high salary, he/she can hire more students to do internships and part-time researches and pay them with his/her own salary. This procedure can help to complete the projects and researches which I mentioned that professors are involved with. Subsequently, it can makes these unversities as the most pioneers among the universities around the world.

All in all, increasing the salary of professors has a pleasant influence on the quality of education at the university. Because this causes not only incentivizing the professors and improving their functionality but also hiring more diligent students to do the academic projects and researches and proceed the science and technology.