Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The entertainment of the children in a busy family always has been a challenging issue. In most family both parents are occupied, so they have less time to spend with their children, or after coming back from work, they do not have enough energy to play with their children or involve with their activities. Therefore, children have to spend their time with themselves or their friends. I prefer that children devote their time to the fun playing games or sports, and I have two significant reasons for it.

First of all, children should have fun. All around the world, children are supposed to be happy and alive. In addition, they could have a hobby to enjoy against the hard homework at school which takes a long and mostly disgusting time to do. Most children have shown that playing game especially sports with more mobility, are really enjoyable. So playing games like video games is a good medium to make children happier.

Secondly, the number of experiences that are given to the children at school has a particular threshold. Because the schools have certain rules and standards that children have to act in its frame. Therefore, the children have less flexibility and freedom to do various tasks or experience new things. Sports and playing games with friends or even themselves provide this opportunity to obtain varied expertise and knowledge. Children even can find and bloom their talents during playing sports and playing games.

All in all, I believe that sports and playing games that are out of school are more beneficial than do the tasks related to the schoolwork. Because I think children can have more fun with playing and enjoy of their time rather than doing the homework. In addition, I believe that the benefits and advantages like experiences and discovering the children's talents are more than doing things together which are related to schoolwork.