Question :Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

School-age children always need to be paid attention to. On the other hand, Encouraging the students has remained a challenging topic for parents. Some parents think that it is a good idea to encourage their children with financial rewards, but otherwise, some parents think that it is not an appropriate incentive for children because it can be addictive for them. I think that it is a good idea that some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade they get in school, and I have two reasons for it.

First, for most of all, money is an attractive and incentivizing reward, and the children are not exceptional among them. Children are eager to earn more money rather than their monthly pocket money. For instance, children prefer to choose their own reward, and when the parents give money to their children instead of buying a doll, toy, etc., children can select their desired game instrument. It can be more enjoyable for the student.

Secondly, giving the money to the children because of their endeavor at school, in addition to that incentivizes them to do practice more, it makes children decide what to do with their money. This gives freedom and decision-making power to children that it can be a base to mature them for their future personal and independent life. For example, on this occasion, a child can have the independence to decide what he/she needs and ask for it. He/she can go shopping with his/her parent and look around and choose an object to buy. He/she can check that how much money does he/she have and can he/she afford the interesting things or not. So, during this process, she/he can learn a lot and can attain a host of experiences that are very helpful in the future.

Consequently, I believe that giving money to children is a good idea. In addition to that, it incentivizes children to achieving more success and high grades; it can give children this responsibility and independence that they expend the money in the way which they want to spend. Also, they can learn so much during the shopping and handling their budget and the price of what they want to buy.