Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parent’s job than to choose jobs that are different from their parent’s job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, A young person’s first real step into adulthood is finding a job. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among parents about the job that their offspring must select. some parents believe that children should choose their desirable job without any limitations. Others, however advocate the idea that juvenile have to continue their parent's job for some reasons. I personally, concur with the former. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, young people should consider their innate talents and abilities to select their vocation and parents have not to push their offspring to follow the job they do not interested in. it is important for parents to give their children support and encouragement to explore the many options available to find the best career. For example, I can recall my sister when she wanted to choose her major in university. Although my father had much experience in civil engineering that could guarantee my sister future, he allowed my sister independence in choosing her major and job. my sister preferred veterinary to civil engineering. Now she is very satisfied with his job.

Second, it is likely that parent's job becomes outdated and unfashionable in upcoming future. Therefore, it cannot guarantee offspring's future. In today's modern world, because of the advance in technology, some jobs progressed a lot and some of them became unpopular. If young people keep track of their parent's jobs that is not proper for current community, they run a big risk of defeat that it cannot compensate later. this clearly demonstrates that paying attention to the society's demands could play a pivotal role in finding job, thereby being successful.

To sum up, parents serve as major influence in their children's career selection. they should consider their offspring's interests and search a lot for up-to-date jobs that could be a stepping-stone to prosperity of new generation.