Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of choose jobs that are very different from our parents. In this regard, people's opinions are divided as to whether children should choose jobs that are similar to their parents or not. Despite the fact that most children want to show them independent and free thinkers it is my firm conviction that its good for children to choose occupations similar to their parents. For a number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

My primary reason is that in this matter children will find a job position more easily than others. I mean, if people working for years in one situation they making a lot of strong connections during time working and their experience can be helpful for future. With such a background in the parent's resume their children can find a proper career far from problems that other people struggle in gaining a position. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. After graduating my friend and I were looking for a great occupation as a teacher. My parents are engineers in a cotton company in the same way, my friend's parents are teachers in high school. After a while, she got a position in elementary school and I was without any job for months. She claimed that his father had provided a job as a teacher for her.

Second, if children find a career like their parents, they have advantage of using their experiments and knowledge. In different positions young employees have numerous challenges with their work and parent's knowledge is a really precious option for children. Moreover, they can improve their skill and performance by learning from their mother and father. As a result, I commonly believe such knowledge widen one's horizon for higher performance as a professional worker.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that following parent's way in choose a job, not only offers secure job opportunities but also learning from their experience for being successful.