Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In academics, whether it is undergraduate, graduate or doctoral level the one of the most

an important part of the curriculum is research or thesis papers. Personally, I also deal with

certain research works. Some people believe that it is better to use printed material such as

books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. However, I disagree with this

because of some compelling reasons that came from my personal experiences which areas

following.

To begin with, the Internet is a source of unlimited resources. Compared to the books or article it

has a vast amount of valid and true information. Book and articles have limited information

because authors are bound to a certain limit and they only choose a limited amount of information

which can be able to fit in bounded pages. For instance, I remember last semester when I was

writing a research thesis on physics of Blackhole I referred articles and books on black holes

however, I stuck on a certain point and were not able to find any new information from any books

that were available to me. So, I decided to have a look through the internet and I was able to find

valid and worthy points that I could add to my thesis from it. Moreover, I got the latest

information about space agencies that tried works related to my thesis which were not even

printed in any books or articles.

Second, space is big concerned for books and articles it's not the case with internet materials.

As everyone knows the research requires extensive studies of information and to handle this

information is a big task. I remember when my professor and I were doing research on Deep Space

exploration since we studied so many articles and books we made a heap of books in his cabin

that no space was left in his cabin and because of this we also found ourselves in big trouble

during the time of final draft since we were not able to figure out a book to refer from so many. But

if we had used the Internet we could found the same materials and able to find fast reference because

we could able to bookmark that particular part and space were also no problems because by

internet one can access can any article or book through any portable devices like personal

computer, tablet and were able to manage references quickly.

In sum, from my personal experience and the internet's ability to serve as an unlimited source to any

the topic I would prefer to use the internet in my research work rather than books or articles.