Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In academics, whether it is undergraduate, graduate or doctoral level the one of the most

important part of the curriculum is research or thesis papers. Personally, I also deal with

certain research works. Some people believe that it is better to use printed material such as

books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. However, I disagree with this

because of some compelling reasons that came from my personal experiences which are as

following.

To begin with, the Internet is a source of unlimited resources. Compared to the books or

article it has a vast amount of valid and true information. Book and articles have limited

information because authors are bound to a certain limit and they only choose a limited amount

of information which can be able to fit in bounded pages. For instance, I remember last

semester when I was writing a research thesis on physics of Blackhole I referred articles and

books on black holes however, I stuck on a certain point and were not able to find any new

information from any books that were available to me. So, I decided to have a look through the

internet and I was able to find valid and worthy points that I could add to my thesis from it.

Moreover, I got the latest information about space agencies that tried works related to my

thesis which were not even printed in any books or articles.

Second, space is big concerned for books and articles it's not the case with internet

materials. As everyone knows the research requires extensive studies of information and to

handle this information is a big task. I remember when my professor and I were doing research

on Deep Space exploration since we studied so many articles and books we made a heap of books

in his cabin that no space was left in his cabin and because of this we also found ourselves in

big trouble during the time of final draft since we were not able to figure out a book to refer

from so many. But if we had used the Internet we could found the same materials and able to

find fast reference because we could able to bookmark that particular part and space were also

not a problem because by internet one can access can any article or book through any portable

devices like personal computer, tablet and were able to manage references quickly.

In sum, from my personal experience and the internet's ability to serve as an unlimited source

to any the topic I would prefer to use the internet in my research work rather than books or

articles.