Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is difficult for teachers to be both popular and effective in helping students in learning.

As an inseparable part of education-oriented civilizations, education is inextricably intertwined with people's lives. Some people subscribe to the view that teachers should be either popular among students or effective in helping them in learning. As far as I am concerned, I personally believe that in this day and age, it is easy for teachers to be popular and effective as well.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that social networks pave the way for teachers to provide intimate and efficient classes for students. It is hard to overlook the crucial influence of social media such as Facebook, Tweeter and other user-friendly applications on today’s people’s lives, especially on schools as an important part of the society. Social networks provide an exclusive atmosphere for teachers to increase their classes productivity. To be more specific, thanks to the social media, students and teachers can be in close contact with each other day-in-day-out around the clock; therefore, they can have a better understanding of each other which positively affect the class efficiency. Furthermore, teachers can set up a special group for their students to send them their homework regularly and explain their difficulties they encounter during solving the problems. As a case in point, I vividly remember, when I was in high school, I had a hard time dealing with math problems, and the books were very difficult for me. After one month when all the students complained about the difficulties of the homework, our teacher established a math group in Facebook for us which gave us an opportunity to ask our questions when we were doing our homework at home. Not to mention about the effectiveness of that group that really revolutionized my math grade. As a matter of fact, this group not only does help us to have a better understanding of the math, but also provides a brilliant situation for us to get a good feeling from our teacher. Hence, my personal experience competently corroborates the fact that social media helps students and teachers to have the effective class in the warm environment, which is beneficial for either party.

By the same token, one should regard another subtle point meticulously that new technology offers a wide assortment of new techniques for teachers to have efficient and friendly classes. It goes without saying that new technology provides a variegated stream of new approaches for teaching. From psychological perspectives, there are various new methods that not only do teach the teachers to provide a friendly setting for students, but also help them to train students in the way that the lessons never fade in their minds. It is axiomatic that new empirical approaches along with observational methods as powerful approaches can enhance the students learning process. Performing different tasks by students under the teacher’s supervision provides a warm and friendly situation for the teacher to talk in a more intimate way with them in order to make a closer relationship. For example, tracing back to four years ago, when I was attending the University of Tehran. I had a memorable class that always held in the lab setting, which really helped us to extend our knowledge due to the fact that we never forgot the experimental results we gained through different lessons. Besides, carrying out the tasks with our teacher allows us to have a closer relationship with him. Hence, these worthwhile experience shed some light on the view that new methods offer by the progressing technology enables teachers to provide friendly-efficient classes.

By and large, according to the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly agree with this standpoint that teachers can manage efficiency and intimacy of theirs classes easily. It is highly recommended that more teachers strive to provide efficient-intimate classes for the students for the sake of that the more students have a friendly atmosphere in their classes, the better they learn their courses.