Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

it is difficult for teachers to be both popular and effective in helping students in learning.

Throughout history, teachers have had an important role in student's lives. Teachers have been the second parents of people all around the worlds. Because of these reasons, teachers have tried to become effective and famous in helping students in learning. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether that being popular and effective in helping students in learning is difficult and challenging or not. I personally contend that it is not very difficult for teachers to become popular and effective. I will elaborate on my point of view through the following paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason coming to mind about this idea is that popularity and being effectiveness are not separate from each other. These two properties are related to each other. people who are effective in people's lives is exactly popular and vice versa. For instance, Gandhi was one of the famous teachers in the history of the world and as everybody knows him, he was one of the effective people in Indian's lives. At first, he was an effective person in Indian’s lives and his effectiveness help him to become popular in India all around the world.

The second reason I would like to bring about my opinion is that people who become popular in their lives prefer to improve their popularity so they try to do some things to improve their personality and popularity. as an obvious example, celebrities in each society are famous and popular people and people follow them in social media and celebrities for getting more attention from their followers try to do some effective works. So according to this example, teachers who are more popular can improve their effectiveness by learning new technology that not only helps them to become more popular but also helps the students in learning.

To wrap it up all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that being both popular and effective in helping students in learning is not very difficult. All in all, it is highly recommended to the teachers to try to improve both their popularity and effectiveness because popularity and effectiveness are not separate and are related to each other.