Imagine that you are planning to take a vacation, trying to decide between two places to visit. Which of these two options do you believe would give you better information about making your choice? Why?-- Reading about the places online--Discussing the pl

Throughout history, going to trips have been great hobbies for people of all around the world. People try to find some ways to get information about places they want to go to save their time and money on their trips. There is a controversial question which is raised regarding this issue is whether getting online information about places is more beneficial or asking question about the places from someone who visited there. I personally contend that getting online information from web pages is more beneficial for people who want to travel. I will elaborate on my point of view through the following paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason coming to mind in that people by reading online can get a lot of information about places from several people with different idea and favor so people regarding their favor and ideas can get correct information by reading online. As a personal experience, last year, I wanted to go to china for Christmas vacation, at first I ask some question about the price of hotel, transportation and their foods from one my friend who visited China for several time and she told me that the transportation and hotel in China is so expensive but I read some online information about China and by reading people comments and suggestion, I found that in China there are a lot of hotel and motel with excellent situation and very inexpensive price and this information helped me to travel to China and could save my money and enjoy from my trip.

The other reason I would like to bring about my idea is that online information about places is more accurate than getting information from someone who visited the places before because maybe the economy of a country change every year or every season and the price of traveling to those places maybe change so by reading online information about the places people can gain up to date information about their destinations. For instance in my country, Iran, during the last year because of United State ban, the economic situation has changed several time in a year so if people want to visit Iran it is very important to them get online information instead of getting information from a person who visited Iran last year.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reason lead us to the conclusion that getting online information about the places people who want to visit is more beneficial than asking people who visited the places before because online information can give people accurate and precise data and information and help people to consider the places from several aspects. All in all, It is highly recommended that people before going on a trip, get online information about their destination place.