Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, various events occur all over the world, and they whether have an enormous influence on your life or not. It is worth mentioning that thanks to the development of new technologies, most people expose to a large number of news in various fields and issues. Personally, I believe that it is not essential to be aware of events happening in different parts of the world. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, exposing to an ample amount of news about the various parts of the world may disturb most of the people and do not let them concentrate on their duties and responsibilities. It is vital that a calm and peaceful atmosphere must be provided in which employees and even pupils can focus on their tasks and home works, accordingly. Recent studies have shown that useless news distracts people and have a negative effect on them. Hence, people's proficiency in their task will decline if they try to know about events that occur in the world. My personal example is a compelling example in this regard. About five years ago, I started learning to code in order to handle optimization problems. Besides, I had a high tendency to read the latest news about the events occurring in the world. After three months of hard-working, I knew nothing about programming, so I lost my hope in this regard. Therefore, I consulted with a professional advisor, and he told me reading news distracts your mind, and you must quit reading news. Since that time, I have had no problem in concentration, which I owe it all to not reading news about various events all over the world.

Second, people in each society have various and arduous tasks to do, and they should learn new methods and lessons to do their duties properly. In other words, employees, teachers, and managers must spend their time to gain different information about their profession and career because they can use a limited part of their brain. However, some managers, who their business rely on the events occurring all around the world, must separate a particular time to read the latest and relevant news.

In conclusion, I opine that it is not necessary to know about everything that happens in the world. This because it can disturb and distract people and do not let focus on their duties properly. Moreover, due to the limited capacity of human being's minds, people must gain useful information wisely.