Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically important to decide how long to work in the company per day. I am of the opinion that it is better to work longer in one day and to work fewer days a week. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, since people only need to work for three days a week instead of five days, people can save commuting time and transportation fees. To be more specific, some people live far from their workplaces, and they need to spend lots of time going to the companies, and it cost money and time. My personal experience is a compelling illustration. When I was working for my internship, I needed to take the metro and transfer to a bus to arrive at the factory I work. It took me two hours for commuting, and I spent almost the same amount of money on my food. If I had only needed to work for three days per week, I would have definitely been more enjoyable when I was working. Therefore, I think that using mass transportation six times per week is more pleasant for me than ten times per week.

Moreover, although people need to work longer and be more tired per day if they only do their jobs for three days a week, it is still worth it.

In that people can have full four days as holidays, they have more time to do some recreation, relax, and stay with my family, friends. For instance, I can work more efficiently if I have a good mood. Once I have more private time to take a break, travel, and improve myself, I will be full of energy, and I can have a better performance on my tasks. In addition, there is a higher possibility to be keen on my job as well. Thus, I think that I prefer to only focus on my work three days a week because I have more leisure time.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that I will be happier and more comfortable if I only need to go to the company three times per week. This is because I do not need to pay as much as time and money for working, I even can save the money for other entertainment activities. Additionally, I can have more free time for my personal life.