Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

The topic of whether working long hours three days a week is more enjoyable than working fewer hours five days a week has aroused controversial debates among people and scholars. While some people are inclined towards the idea that having a job with longer hours a day and more free time is more satisfying, others have a negative attitude towards this idea. As far As I am concerned, I am of the opinion that having a job where you work shorter hours per day is more enjoyable. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the crucial reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first reason coming to my mind is that working long hours a day leads employees to feel stress and overwhelmed due to the excessive workload. Working three days means one should fulfill their responsibilities and backbreaking tasks in a short period of time. As a result, employees will get stress because she or he should do the tasks before the deadline. The stress caused by work has a devastating influence on employee's health. Therefore, they would not happy with their situation. For instance, one of my friends has worked 12 hours a day for three days in a large corporation. In spite of his healthy lifestyle, he is diagnosed with diabetes and cardiovascular diseases. The doctor said it is because of stress at work. No one can be happy with illness even with more holidays and high income.

Another noteworthy reason is that working more days during a week can secure a permanent job in this highly competitive job market. Scientifically proven that employees with three or fewer days of work per day are more likely to be laid off when cut needs to be. Working three days in some places consider a part-time job. As a result, they are not secure at the workplace which causes enormous trouble in their life. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When first time I hired by a local company, I had to choose between working either long hours but fewer days a week or long hours as usual employees. Since I was tempted by the idea that having more free time means hanging out more time with my beloved family members. However, it ends up making me redundant because of an economic crisis that our company faces as I was considered part-time employees for them.

From what has been discussed above, we can conclude that the advantages of working short hours a day per week far outweigh the other option. This way not only provides employees less stressful life which has harmful effects on their health but also it guarantees security permanent job.