Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Working hours are frequently related to satisfaction towards their job or even life. Some believe that to deal with work in fewer days every week for longer hours is more enjoyable; while others consider it more appreciable to work shorter hours every day and for more days per week. As far as I am concerned, the latter opinion sounds more sensible. And I will elaborate my reasons for supporting working five days a week for fewer hours in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, working five days is better for the employee's health. Workers staying in their company for shorter hours everyday do not need to get up quite early in the morning and stay up late in the evening, which allows them relatively abundant hours to take a good rest and sleep. Moreover, they also enjoy the privilege to have decent meals in the day instead grabbing something casually to eat. On the other hand, nevertheless, people who go to work for longer hours tend to reduce their sleep hours and sacrifice good meals to squeeze time for work. Since sound sleep and nutritious food are essential to human's health, workers doing their job for longer hours are more prone to disease than those for shorter hours in the long run.

Moreover, people entitled to adequate time are likely to perform better in work field. It takes time and energy to finish tasks well. If employee only work three days a week, it is unavoidable they are under the pressure to wrap up their assignment in a shorter time than those who work five days. This will put them in a more urgent mental state, which is definitely not a helper to creative and well-done performance. On the contrary, five days a week will allow workers more time to carry it out well.

Admittedly, some people might argue that working five days a week will hinder employee's plan for a long-time journey. With only the weekend at their disposal, they find it difficult to launch travel of high quality. However, I think people with the demand of longer holidays can always ask for leave as long as they finish their work beforehand or make it up afterwards. After all, it is not like that workers need to go out for a long trip every week.

To put it in a nutshell, different people hole their own preference concerning the arrangement of working hour, though, the merits of working five days a week for shorter hours outperform those of the other plan. Therefore, I disagree with the statement with all due consideration.