Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Living in a constantly changing world, our experience of life also variates nonstop as the society advances. Some people might find the alteration so bewildering that they become less pleasant or satisfied. As far as I am concerned, however, the rapid transformation offers us valuable opportunities to better enjoy life, materially and spiritually, hence virtually increases our sense of satisfaction. In the ensuing paragraphs I will elaborate my reasons for holding this view.

To begin with, the enormous improvement in productivity largely levels up people's living standard. As we are more and more capable of grow crops, produce commodities and construct public utilities, people enjoy the richness of material and convenience of transportation than they did in the past. This will definitely make life much easier and thus lead to the increase of satisfaction. For example, my parents could barely gain enough food to eat in their childhood while I actually never need to worry about food since my birth owing to the rapid development of productivity. And my father and mother always tell me how lucky and fortunate I am to born in this time. Clearly, people from last generation are more satisfied to live in a fast prospected world.

Moreover, the progress of technology, especially computer science in the last few years, greatly enriches people's mind. Ever since the wide spread of personal computers and cell phones as well as the popularity of social websites and applications, people are entitled with the privilege to reach out to a bigger world they never had before. In this way they are brought new and fresh ideas and different cultures, which makes happier than before.

Admittedly, some people might concern that we need to spend more time to adapt to this fast changing world and we are likely to lose ourselves in huge amount of information due to it. But we can find our way to deal with it with help form the society.

To put it in a nutshell, our world progresses at a speed nobody has seen in the precedent, which necessitates us to tackle the issues coming along with this situation. Nevertheless, as argued above, as long as we act accordingly and keep it up with the era, we will be more delighted and fulfilled thanks to the advancement of our society.