Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Living and working in a constantly changing world, it is widely acknowledged that efficiency is life and we need to squeeze time in any occasion possible. In this token, some people argues that it is more wisely to finish tasks in a short time with the risk of mistakes than to sacrifice time for correctness. This opinion, makes sense to some extent though, is agreed upon by me. In the following paragraphs I will elaborate my reasons for holding so in detail.

First and foremost, the quality of an assignment is much more vital than the speed it is done. The boss is expecting a perfect performance rather than a hasty one since the latter is a waste of his time to even look at. If an individual hand in a commercial contract awash with flaws, even if it it finished within half day, the leader will not be satisfied. The result is highly likely that this very employee start the whole task once again to correct the mistakes, which virtually wastes longer hours or even days. However, if the man change the way of his thinking and check every detail carefully from the very beginning, it will not end up with such a mess.

Another reason we should not prefer the so-called efficiency over correctness is that once a mistake occurs, the person who makes it will be considered as reckless ever since, which will definitely exert negative impact on his career path. Take the employee from the last paragraph again as an instance. It is basically not probable that his boss will allocate important work to him since his carelessness and rusty has entrenched in the boss's mind. From this we can see that trade faults for time might cost a worker's vocation promotion. Nevertheless, carrying out your task with due scrutiny might win the applause from your leader and facilitate your development.

While I understand that sometimes to scrutinize your work with due carefulness might be time-consuming and cause work overtime, which is a burden to employees. If people consciously cultivate themselves the habit of being careful, this problem will be completely solved at last.

To put it in a nutshell, the real situation necessitates workers to thoroughly weight the pros and cons before jumping to the arrangement of time. As discussed above, I can safely come to the conclusion that working slower to make sure there is no mistake is more favorable because eventually it is the most effective way and will save people from undue troubles as well as assist them to prospect .