Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the modern world, people spend a myriad of time working and in order to benefit from it, we should think of what kind of schedule works better for us. Personally, I prefer to work long hours but just three days a week. There are a few reasons for that.

First of all, I have more time to spend with my family. If I have to work five days a week, I come back home tired and the only thing I want to do is to lay down and relax. On the other hand, when I have four days off every week, I have plenty of time and energy to devote it, people, I love. For instance, when I had an office job, I had to wake up early every morning and go to work almost every day. Very often, I felt drained and did not enjoy communicating with others. However, as soon as I took a job in a pharmacy and my schedule changed to just three days a week for twelve hours, I found myself liked it since the days left I was able to take my kids out regularly. In this way, we have visited a myriad of museums and children's entertaining shows. Moreover, now I have free time to meet my friends and relatives, so actively participate in their lives. To that end, now, I am closer to people I love.

Secondly, employees who work only a few days a week are more efficient. When workers have an opportunity to rest before a next workday are more enthusiastic in performing their duties and can benefit a company they work for. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Since I started working a long shift with a few days a week, every time I came back to work rester since during my days off I could sleep long enough to recover. As a result of this, I had a lot of energy to finish all wors tasks in the best way. Furthermore, I was able to introduce myriad ideas of how to improve a work routine. My manager noticed it right away and offered me a higher position. To that end, I was able to excel.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is better to work long hours three days a week than short hours but five days a week. This is because it gives employees more free time improve their relationships with family and friends, and helps them to build a career.